The Scientific Council

The Scientific Council is a consultative body which oversees the deontology of the scientific and cultural projects of the agency. It must be consulted by the Board of Directors on scientific and cultural matters.

Jean-Luc Martinez, Chairman-director of the musée du Louvre, chairs the Scientific Council.

Its other members are:

  • Catherine Chevillot, Director of musée Rodin ;
  • Laurence des Cars, President of musée d’Orsay and l’Orangerie
  • Laurence Engel, President of Bibliothèque Nationale de France;
  • Serges Lasvignes, President of Centre national d’art et de culture Georges Pompidou
  • Yannick Lintz, Director of the Department of Islamic Arts at musée du Louvre;
  • Sophie Makariou, President of the musée national des arts asiatiques Guimet ;
  • Stéphane Martin, President of musée du quai Branly - Jacques Chirac ;
  • Jean-Luc Martinez, President-director of musée du Louvre ;
  • Catherine Pégard, President of Château de Versailles ;
  • Marielle Pic, Director of the Department of Oriental Antiquities at musée du Louvre;
  • Elisabeth Taburet-Delahaye, Director of musée de Cluny, musée national du Moyen Âge.